Struggling

Now that I’m not going to tabata on Mon, I’m only working out 4 days. On Tues, the class I took @ the Y was a tad underwhelming (it was a makeup class anyway!) I did do 17 laps in the pool yesterday, but can’t seem to motivate myself to go down to my fitness room today (got a lot of chores, etc.) I am going to make up for it on Sat with a 2 hour Zumba class (Yay!!!) but my eating has been fairly bad!

I feel like I want to write more, but I don’t have time!  When I come home from work I either crawl into bed for a little nap or I catch up on chores before I play taxi for my son or go to my workout. And when I sit down to write, I can’t think of a word to say, even though I write in my head all day.

I’ve got a stack of books (both physical and virtual,) that I don’t have time to read and a flute that I just got back that is already neglected! I feel like if I could just cut the sugar out and reclaim my body, I could also focus and get more done.

At some point the Good Lord will step in and save me from myself (He’s done it before,) then I can move onto the next thing that I need to contend with (there’s always something!)

One thought on “Struggling

Leave a Reply

