VICTORY!!!

It worked!! I declare victory over the potato chips that sat out that I know I would have been welcome to but I kept walking! I declare victory over the meat and cheese I sliced up all day without a nibble! I declare victory over the bread and chips that called my name when I got home and I promptly ate some strawberries and then cherry tomatoes with hummus! I declared victory as I cooked up chicken and fresh guacamole for homemade burritos!

Then I went and swam 20 laps again and it felt really good cause I was running on high octane! I am going to continue try and consciously use this tool (with varying degrees of success I’m sure) to develop better self-control in this area (cause I need it!!)

2 thoughts on “VICTORY!!!

Leave a Reply

