upward momentum

This week I’ve noticed an increase in momentum.For 5-6 weeks prior, I was only fitting in 3 workouts a week. This week I hit 5 with 2 swim sessions that I wanted to do but couldn’t due to karate training (my son’s that is.) I double zumba’d on Thur and noticed last night that I’ve shaved 5 min from my 20 lap time of an hour previous. Even after that, last night, despite only getting 4 hours of sleep the night before (inventory @ work,) I wasn’t exhausted. Matter of fact, I felt wide awake for some reason!

My diet has been a roller coaster of good and bad. A variety of cookies. ice cream, and other desserts, along with some crackers and bread (you know my weakness!) and then stuffing myself silly this week on soup and salad @ Olive Garden! I know that’s not really bad, but it’s not good either. I bought a new flavor of Mike’s Hard Lemonade (mango!!) but only had one. I’ve decided that if I behave myself over the week, I may have one on the weekend. I did have more than a few moments of strength when I resisted temptation. My coworker had honey buns and offered me one. I try not to eat those snack cake treats as they’re not worth the sugar!

I want to try to post more so I can get more detailed. I got behind on my blog reading and still have over a hundred to catch up, so I made the decision to post before I read. That way my reading doesn’t get in the way of my posting! Anyway, hope you enjoy my life commentary and look for my new subject of interest (to me at least!) my work. I love it so much I want to share it with you. Luv ya!

3 thoughts on “upward momentum

Leave a Reply

