Mixed bag

This week I had some good workouts (and some missing!) I did TRX on Tues and was sore for 3 days (yay!) My husband talked me out of swimming on Wed. and I didn’t have Zumba on Thur morning cause it’s break week @ the Y (boooo!) I did do Zumba on Thur night and get my 21 laps in on Fri (I decided to add the 1 more to make it an even 3/4 of a mile.) Overall, not too bad.

My eating on the other hand is another story! I got some chips (for my guacamole) and white cheddar popcorn (made with coconut oil.) At least my hubby and son helped me eat those. Last night I popped a Blue Cheese and Pear Flatbread into the oven after swimming. My son decided he didn’t like it and hubby wasn’t hungry so I ate half of it myself (with a passionfruit Mike’s Hard Lemonade!)  Adding insult to injury, I woke up and ate another quarter in the middle of the night (a HUGE eating nono!!) Not to mention the 2 Hershey’s kisses with caramel and the salted caramel biscotti (I really could go on and on!!) You see why I really NEED to spend so much time working out! I LOVE to eat!

Anyway, I want to rant about something related to my recent busted myth (see my April, 18th post.) Anyway, I hate those 100 calorie packs!!! I refuse to buy them and wish others would forgo! The idea that they are only 100 calories insinuates that they are more healthy. It’s still cookies and crackers!!!! There is no nutritional redeeming value! Besides which, does anyone eat just one? I doubt it! I think most people eat 2 or 3 thinking that at least it’s just a couple hundred calories as opposed to eating a giant bag. I’m not saying that’s not a step in the right direction, but if stuff like this forms the basis for your diet, you can be assured that you will never be truly healthy. And isn’t that what we all want?

Leave a Reply

