Some Tabata for me!!

Because my son’s in trouble, he had to stay home (no karate tonight,) and I got to go to Tabata @ the Y. I didn’t really want to, but I’m glad I did. It always feels really good when you’re done with a really good workout!! I love endorphins!

I’m gonna go on to MYTH #2 Fat makes you fat. Nothing could be further from the truth! Damaged fats (think heat,) and vegetable oils aren’t good for you, but there are a lot of good fats that you should not avoid. Most of us are familiar with them, nuts, olive oil, omega 3’s (salmon, tuna, walnuts, etc.) They are called essential fatty acids for a reason! They form the basis for some of our components (cell membranes for one,) they help us absorb nutrients (you know, fat solubles,) and they help us feel full and satisfied. No wonder we have people walking around that are grossly overweight who feel hungry all the time! A lot of them are actually starving themselves of real nutrition! I would like to go keytogenic, which means your body burns fat instead of carbs for energy, but I love carbs toooo much!

Perhaps some day I will break the hold that carbs have on me!! In the mean time, I take a krill oil for omega 3’s since I don’t have fish often enough. I take a lot of supplements. Perhaps I will go into that in more detail a bit at a time. As a matter of fact, I would like to find an website where I could plug in my supps and find out the ideal timing to take them, what order I should, which ones maybe I shouldn’t take together cause they cancel each other out!! If you know one, drop me a line! Thnx!!!

5 thoughts on “Some Tabata for me!!

  1. If you find that site let me know! I’d love to find such a site. I go by my body; if it feels good than I’m doing right by it. If it feels poorly, than I’m not giving it what it needs when it needs it. Figuring out what it needs and when is tricky but rewarding work. Once you get the nutrition/diet and exercise at the right time & amounts, the body becomes a perfect machine. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

