Long time, no post!?

Sorry bout that! I haven’t been commenting much either. Between summer fun (symphony orchestra concert last week,) and not feeling well this week, it’s been kind of a rocky time. Too I must admit to indulging in some good old fashioned reading!

As far as my working out is concerned, it’s been a mixed bag. I’ve been pretty solid doing Zumba 2xs a week, but I talked myself out of swimming this week and didn’t get a bike ride in either. I did do both last week!

So my diet has been the same mixed bag! I haven’t been eating a lot, but some of what I’m eating is really a problem. Yesterday was one of those days that the temptations came all day long and I had no real self control! My coworker brought her cake from her birthday the other day (at least I only had a couple of bites of that!) Another lady retired so they had cupcakes for her (yummmm!) Then my sister is leaving today (she was here for summer break,) and Mom had a dinner for her which included strawberry shortcake!!

I’m skipping out on myth busting for this week (I’m still not feeling great and I want to put some time in on my MANY emails!) Hope you’re having a good summer! I would love to hear what you’ve been up to (we went to a wine tasting and music event a couple of weeks ago!) or what you’ve been reading (I’m reading a book called Gameboard of the Gods, will hold out judgement till I finish, kind of a fun read so far!)

9 thoughts on “Long time, no post!?

  1. Hello !
    Sometimes you don’t feel like writing or something, but its okay. You come back stronger.
    And about that diet, you gotta give in a little but then you get that sense of motivation and eat healthier than ever.
    Be strong ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Michelle! You know how the story goes: all things in moderation…slow and steady. Those sayings may or may not apply to dieting. :/ I say, treat yourself sometimes. Nobody has to force me to eat a cupcake. If someone brings in cupcakes, better believe I’m having one. πŸ˜€ I like your space, Michelle. Best wishes!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The theme was the movies so they did everything from Star Wars and Star Trek to Titanic! It was at blossom music center which is an amazing outdoor pavilion with a huge lawn (that’s where we sat.) My sister and I brought out older children (her babies stayed home with dad,) aged 9, 10, and 12. I think they liked it, but not as much as we did!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hope you’re feeling better! Eating right can be so difficult when other people are bringing the goodies around. It seems the wrong foods are always calling your name!

    Like

Leave a Reply

